Things you will never have

2013-Lamborghini-Veneno-on-the-road

Lamborghini Veneno $4,500,000, officially the most expensive car in the world. This car “gets you from 0 to 60 mph in a swift 2.8 seconds allowing you to hit a top speed of 221 mph”. And to make you feel even more sad, here is another thing you don’t know about this model: only 3 of the are made available every year..

“If you want to own this hyper-supercar, you will have to be placed on a waiting list along with other aficionados.”

It’s kinda sad that I will probably never get to even see this car in real life, and when you think that there are people who actually can afford to buy this it really got me depressed. I can’t imagine myself having a job that allows me to own a model like the one you saw. So if I don’t have the smallest chance to get it why the f*ck there are people who still think that life is fair.??

I found an interesting post about fairness and accepting the facts as they are. Here are the points:

“Life isn’t always fair: 5 Steps to Accept Tough Situations”
1. Recognize the problem.
2. Do something about it.
3. Let others help.
4. Take ownership.
5. Change what you can and accept the rest.

Now the 5th point says it all. I should probably accept the fact that I will never have this car, not because I don’t work enough, not because I am not a good person, and not because I don’t deserve to have one. It’s because I’m not meant to have one. But WHY??? I’m not even mad. That’s amazing!

But the again, maybe I will get that car somehow… I’m not dead yet. I think I’m going to kill someone..

APPROVED by FantasticSiur

2 thoughts on “Things you will never have

  1. While that IS a nice looking car, I’m really okay that I will never be one of the chosen three to won it. Seriously. I prefer a car that already has dents and scratches… then I don’t get nearly so upset at the inconsiderate people that damage my car in parking lots (no matter how far away from the store I park.) So true that life isn’t fair, but when I focus on what I have rather than what I don’t, it’s really not that bad 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

