The Lone Ranger underrated

The lone ranger

Let me tell you briefly from the very beginning: I think that The Lone Ranger is the most underrated movie of 2013. Why?

First of all we have Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter starring, in my opinion at their best. Second of all we have a two and a half hours movie full of ‘action’, I mean I did not get bored watching it, moreover it was catchy to watch.

Native American warrior Tonto recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid, a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The movie is supposed to be an Action | Adventure | Western and it is in every way, moreover, starring  Johnny Depp made it also a ‘tasty’ comedy for me.

If you are looking for a good comedy, I encourage you to watch this movie. It is most certain not a waste of time. So my opinion still stays when I say that this movie is one of the most underrated movie of 2013.

What do you think about that? Is it underrated or it’s just me? Lett me know what you think in the comment section below. And also don’t forget to help me out by sharing this post and following my blog.

If not even a box office at lest some more respect. The main reason they rated the movie so low was because they say it was the worst remake of the year. I disagree again, but then again this is only my opinion.

The trailer is here for you:

2 thoughts on “The Lone Ranger underrated

  1. When you’re talking about this kind of production, one with a 70% negative audience reaction, I have to put it in the context of financial risk vs benefit. Would I risk the cost of a theater ticket? No way. Would I pay to view it on demand? Same answer. Would I buy a copy? Hardly any of these kinds of movies bear seeing a second time, so no. Would I watch it on a pay TV channel like HBO? Probably, since I already pay for that.

    The upside to viewing movies that don’t do well at the box office, is that if you wait a year, your Public Library usually has a copy, and you can check it out and watch for free. That’s how I saw John Carter, a similarly costly flop. When all you have to pay is your time, you can be more forgiving about uneven performances, a bad script and other flaws.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

